Home‎ > ‎Recent Announcements‎ > ‎

2013 NHS Induction: Six New Members

posted Oct 23, 2013, 7:13 AM by Ray Palin

At an October 20th evening ceremony

the Sunapee Chapter of the National

Honor Society inducted six new mem-

bers, bringing the group’s total member-

ship to eleven--two juniors and nine

seniors. The ceremony was held at

Sunapee Middle High School and was

led by 2013 Chapter President Aubree

Kozie, who was assisted by second-year

members Madison Fowler, Kristy Sullivan,

Katey Fowler, and Nick Skarin. Following

remarks about the Society's ideals of

leadership, scholarship, service, and

character, the following new members

took a pledge to uphold NHS standards

and expectations: Meg Clarenbach, Riley

Denney, Jesse Dewey, Courtney Dunnells, Samantha Rossignol, and Rosie Webb. The induction concluded with congratulatory

remarks from Principal Sean Moynihan.