Home‎ > ‎Recent Announcements‎ > ‎

NHS Elects New Officers

posted May 23, 2013, 10:33 AM by Ray Palin
At their most recent meeting, Sunapee High School's National Honor Society members elected officers for the 2013-14 school year. The Society congratulates president-elect Aubree Kozie, vice president-elect Madison Fowler, and secretary-elect Kristy Sullivan. Comprising the executive council of NHS, these students hold certain constitutional duties and are expected to lead fellow members in maintaining high standards of scholarship, character, leadership, and service. Also at the meeting, graduating members Bridget Sherwin, Erin St. Laurent, Noah Skarin, and Mariah Tenney were all thanked for their service and wished good luck as they leave SMHS for the following schools: Quinnipiac University, Castleton State College, Bentley College, and the University of New Hampshire. -- Ray Palin